There once was a heart 

Expressions of my life - An evolution of art.

There was once a heart that beat in this chest. Strong and brave fearful of only heartache and loneliness. Then came the darkness. It chased the living and dead from my sides. Clear fields of nothing but darkness for all that could be seen. The nothing was everything and everything nothing just the darkness and I, until you joined me. Eachday as my sun would rise I’d wake to find you there. Then when the demons pulled me deeper you still came for me, found me under the rubble of my past and forgave, cleansed me of guilt and offered a waybout of the darkness…

Then came the end both silent and swift. They took your hand right before me as i lay in waste and wanten confusment, lost in the misunderstanding and half truths id conceived pure to only to find bound in lines so old they ment nothing…

Ver o post original 132 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

