“Everything’s all right then.”

Clintington on Film

Unexpected.

The emotions I went through watching this movie.  That pretty much describes it.

I remember my mother being very excited to share this one with us.  It had Sean Connery in it, so why wouldn’t she…but it was more than that.  I realized after I watch–no, witnessed it–why she was so excited.

It was made in 1975, so I wasn’t too excited being a 15-year-old that only wanted “new,” but she talked it up…it better be good or she’d hear “what.”  I like Sean too, let’s not kid ourselves.

It also starred an often forgotten Michael Caine–rarely mentioned among one of the great actors of our time.  He most certainly is and this is one of the films that proves that.

I remember listening to a couple of pretentious, talentless hacks on a podcast at one point (needless to say, I do not listen to their podcast presently…

Ver o post original 519 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

